When to Remove a Family Account
May I remove a family account that was accidentally entered twice?
Yes. There should not be any accounting history or other important information on the duplicate account.
When a family leaves should their account be removed?
No. You'll need records of the family for at least several years for tax reasons, reporting purposes, etc. Instead you should change the Enrollment Status
of each child in the family to withdrawn (or any status other than "enrolled"). If all children in the family have withdrawn you may mark the account as "Hidden" on the Account Information
May I remove a family that has been gone for several years and I no longer need their information?
Yes, although you may wish to print hard copies (or PDF versions) of certain reports if you have not already done so such as financial reports, attendance records or meal counts. You'll likely need to use the Maintenance Wizard
to remove old accounting information from all ledger cards first.
I have Mini Procare and have reached my 60 family limit. May I remove families?
Old families may be removed, however, you cannot remove families that have had items posted to their Ledger Card
during the current year. The good news is that only families with recent ledger postings count toward the limit (see: How 60 Family Limit is Determined
). If needed you may Contact Your Software Consultant
to arrange for an unlimited version of Procare.
How to Remove a Family Account
- Look Up the Account and click the Remove Account icon (folder with an X through it) from the account toolbar.
- A list of items that must first be removed is displayed.
- If each item has a green check mark you may click Remove and the account will be permanently deleted.
- If any items have a red X those items must be removed first including:
Remove People who were on the Account
When you remove an account the Person Information
(name, address, phone, etc.) for the Payers, Children, Authorized Pickups, etc. still exists in the database. If those people are no longer assigned to an account (or anywhere else in Procare) you may completely remove them using the Unassigned People
tags: remove family, remove families, delete family, delete families, delete account, remove account