Documentation Index

Fetch the complete documentation index at: https://www.procaresupport.com/llms.txt

Use this file to discover all available pages before exploring further.

                                                                                                                                                                                                     RoomRunner – Less Guessing. Less Stressing. More Seats Filled! – Learn More

Message Your Child's Teacher

Prev Next

Easily view and send messages to your child's teacher(s) or administrators from the Child care mobile app.

Translate Your Messages with Procare AI

Use AI Translate to read incoming messages in your preferred language.

link icon

  1. Tap Message messaging menu icon.

    An unread message is indicated by the Message unread message on messaging menu icon icon in pink.


  2. Select a message channel.

    An unread message is indicated by a pink dot indicator on Office Chat or Classroom Chat.

    • Office Chat allows you to have a private conversation with administrators to discuss more sensitive topics, such as billing, registration and more.

    • Classroom Chat allows you to discuss classroom topics with all assigned teachers.


  3. Tap New Message child care mobile app new message icon.

  4. Select a child, if applicable.


     

  5. Select a message channel.

  6. Enter your message.

  7. Tap Send.

​Enable or Disable Family Group Chat Message

As a parent/guardian, you have the option to have both parents/guardians in one conversation with staff or each parent/guardian will have a private conversation with staff.

  1. Select a conversation.

  2. Tap Settings.

  3. Tap Turn Off Family Group Chat Message.

    • When enabled (the checkmark icon is visible), you and the other parents/guardians of the child will have individual private conversations with staff.

    • When disabled (the checkmark icon is not visible), you and the other parents/guardians of the child will be in a group conversation with staff.

  4. Tap Yes to confirm your selection.